Skip to main content
scroll to top

Our Courts

The New Hampshire Judicial Branch is composed of one appellate court (the Supreme Court), two trial courts (the Circuit and Superior Courts), and an office with administrative duties to assist the courts (the Administrative Office of the Courts).

The NHJB’s mission is: [t]o preserve the rule of law and protect the rights and liberties guaranteed by the United States and New Hampshire Constitutions, the courts will provide accessible, prompt, and efficient forums for the fair and independent administration of justice, with respect for the dignity of all we serve.

  • Administrative Office of the Courts (AOC) is located centrally in Concord
  • Responsible for the  statewide functions of audit, communications, facilities, fiscal, legal, human resources, information technology, and security.
  • More information about the AOC