EVICTION NOTICE

10:						
Tenant Name						
Street Address	Street Address					
City, State, Zip Code						
You currently rent property loca	ted at:					
Street Address	Apartment # Town/City					
from your landlord:						
of the City of	, in New Hampshire. This	, in New Hampshire. This notice is to inform you				
of your landlord's intent to evict	you and to request that you vacate the premise	es, on or before				
(kno	own as the expiration date).					
	: eviction may be checked but the above listed expirat rth in RSA 540:3 II; the time frame for eviction notice					
	hat was due and in arrears when you received					
	. You failed to pa					
period of	. You now owe \$	in back rent.				
(7 day notice is required per RS	A 540:3, II; BUT NOTE: if the reason for eviction	on is non-payment of				
rent, the federal Coronavirus Aid	d, Relief and Economic Security (CARES) Act,	Public Law 116-136,				
may require additional notice to	the tenant.)					

YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO AVOID EVICTION FOR FAILURE TO PAY RENT IF YOU ACT QUICKLY. To avoid eviction, you must pay your landlord the following amounts <u>before</u> your hearing in court:

- All rent due or past due as of the day you make your payment;
- \$15 in liquidated damages;
- Any other lawful charge(s) under your lease that you owe your landlord; and
- If you pay after an eviction case (Landlord and Tenant Writ) is filed in court, you must also pay the filing fee (\$125) and any service costs, which are listed on the sheriff's return of service.

You must act quickly to make the required payment because most hearings take place within two to three weeks after an eviction notice is served on a tenant. You must make the payment with cash, certified check, prepaid money order, electronic transfer, or other guaranteed or immediately drawable funds. The delivery to your landlord of a written promise to pay the full amount you owe from a state or local government, or an agency which administers federal funds, will also be considered effective payment. You may only use this procedure to avoid eviction 3 times in any 12-month period.

EVICTION NOTICE: (Tenant name)			
	Substantial damage done to the rental property as follows: (RSA 540:2 II (b)) – (7 day notice is required)		
	Your failure to comply with a material term of the lease as follows: (RSA 540:2 II (c)) – (30 day notice is required)		
	The following behavior by you or members of your family which adversely affects the health or safety of the other tenants or the landlord: (RSA 540:2 II (d)) – (7 day notice is required)		
	For the following other good cause: (RSA 540:2 II (e), RSA 540:2 III, RSA 540:2 IV, or RSA 540:2 V) – (30 day notice is required)		
	For other statutorily authorized cause as follows: (Identify specific reason and statutory authority – for example RSA 540:2, II(f) regarding lead exposure-hazard abatements, or RSA 540:2 II(g) regarding preparing a unit for remediation of insects or rodents) – (30 day notice is required.)		
ren Hai	TE: This notice is not a court order requiring you to vacate the rental property. However, if you nain on the premises after the expiration of this notice, your landlord may continue with New mpshire's lawful eviction process: That process would result in you being served by a sheriff with ummons called a Landlord and Tenant Writ. If served with a Landlord and Tenant Writ, you will		

a summons called a Landlord and Tenant Writ. If served with a Landlord and Tenant Writ, you will have the right to dispute the reason(s) for the eviction at a hearing before a judge. To do that, you will have to file a document called an Appearance with the court where the eviction case is filed, no later than the "return date" listed on the Writ.

EVICTION NOTICE:		
(Tenant name)		
Landlord	Information and	d Certificate of Service
		<u> </u>
		Landlord/Agent Name
		Street Address
		City, State, Zip Code
Date	_	Signature
I certify that on	_, at	am 🗌 pm,
I gave in hand to left at the	last and usual plac	e of abode of
		, above named, a true copy of
the above original notice.		
Date	_	Signature

FREE MEDIATION IS AVAILABLE FOR RESIDENTIAL LANDLORD AND TENANTS

Mediation is free: Landlord and tenant mediation is provided at no cost to the parties.

Mediation gives the parties control: A trained, neutral mediator helps the parties discuss their issues and explore options to resolve their dispute. The parties can decide whether to participate in mediation and whether to settle their case or not. They do not give up any rights by participating in mediation.

Mediation is confidential: Anything that is discussed in mediation is confidential and cannot be revealed outside of mediation, including in any eviction case that may be filed.

Mediation is convenient: Mediation takes place remotely, by video or telephone, at a time agreed to by all the parties.

Mediation must be started before a case is filed, for most cases: For most court locations, mediation is only available before a case is filed in court (i.e. before a Landlord and Tenant Writ is issued). Post-filing mediation is only available in a few locations. If an eviction notice has been served, parties must request mediation immediately.

To request mediation:

- Call: 603-271-6418
- Email: evictiondiversion@courts.state.nh.us

Important Notice: A request for mediation <u>does not automatically pause</u> a landlord and tenant case. If you are served with a Landlord and Tenant Writ, you must file an Appearance with the court which issued the Writ no later than the "return date" listed on the Writ. If you do not, the court may evict you and/or order you to pay money to the landlord without hearing from you.