The John W. King New Hampshire Law Library

Supreme Court Building One Charles Doe Drive Concord, N.H. 03301 603-271-3777 (p) 603-513-5450 (f) lawlibrary@courts.state.nh.us

Open Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Closed on court holidays.

Borrower Application Form

Attorneys who are members of the New Hampshire Bar Association may apply for the privilege of borrowing materials from the New Hampshire Law Library. Please read the guidelines (see reverse) and complete the form below. Send the form to the NH Law Library, Supreme Court Building, One Charles Doe Drive, Concord, N.H. 03301 or email lawlibrary@courts.state.nh.us. The Law Library will send a confirmation email. Once the email is received, borrowers may check out materials.

Last Name	First Name	M.I.
Name of Firm/Institution		
Name of Phili/Histituton		
Street Address		
City	State	Zip Code
Business Telephone Number	E-mail address	
NH Bar ID #		
	Terms and Conditions	
Your signature indicates that all in	nformation you have provided is	accurate, and that you have
received, read and agree to abide l	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	-
received, read and agree to ablde to	by the Law Library's Donowing	duidennes (see reverse).
Signature		Date
-		

Staff Use Only NHBA membership verified on:	
Staff initials:	

Borrowing Guidelines

How to Apply

- 1. Complete the application form (see reverse). Send the form to the NH Law Library, Supreme Court Building, One Charles Doe Drive, Concord, N.H. 03301 or email lawlibrary@courts.state.nh.us.
- The Law Library will send a confirmation email. Once the email is received, borrowers may check out materials.

How to Borrow

- Borrowing privileges are for individuals only. Borrowers may not designate others to borrow items on their behalf.
- 2. The following items may not be borrowed:
 - a. Primary legal sources may only be borrowed if there is a second print copy;
 - b. Reference and reserve materials, finding aids (i.e. digests, citators, and indexes), rare or fragile, or other special collections materials, very expensive materials, and materials in high demand may not be borrowed.
- 3. All materials must be checked out before they are removed from the law library.
- 4. A maximum of **3 items** may be checked out at any time.
- 5. The loan period for all circulating items is 14 business days.
- 6. Materials may be recalled at any time if needed by court staff.
- 7. An item may be **renewed once** for an additional 14 days unless it has been recalled. Renewals may be requested by telephone, 603-271-3777, in person, or by email lawlibrary@courts.state.nh.us.
- 8. Return library materials to the New Hampshire Law Library. Library hours are Monday through Friday, 8:30 to 4:30.
- 9. Items are considered overdue if they are not returned by the due date or the renewal date.
- 10. While there are any overdue library items on the borrower's record, additional items may not be borrowed.
- 11. If the item is not returned within 30 days of the due date, borrowing privileges will be suspended.
- 12. Borrowers are responsible for all materials borrowed. The library does not charge overdue fines, however checkout privileges may be reduced or revoked if materials are kept past the due date, if borrowers fail to respond to overdue notices, or if materials are lost or damaged.
- 13. Borrowers are responsible for the replacement cost of library materials that are declared lost. The Law Library will not accept replacement of the actual item. Once the Law Library receives payment for a lost item, the item, if recovered, becomes the property of the borrower. The Law Library cannot accept the return of or provide refunds or credits for lost materials if they are found after payment of replacement charges has been made. In the case of out-of-print material, the replacement cost will be determined on an item-by-item basis.